, an official municipal government Website


About Barnstead


Commissions & Committees




Budget Committee

The budget committee operates under the authority granted by RSA 32, the Municipal Budget Act. The primary responsibility of a municipal budget committee is to assist its voters in the prudent appropriation of public funds. To do so, the committee reviews budgets prepared by both the town's governing bodies (Board of Selectmen and School Board).


The committee meets four times to gather input from the public on the budget and regularly reviews comparative statements of all appropriations and all expenditures throughout the fiscal year.


The budget committee consists of six elected members-at-large. The current elected members of the committee are:

  • Bill Haynes, Chair
  • Mike Cipriano
  • Alan Glassman
  • Scott Littlefield
  • Paula Penney
  • Andrew Sylvester
  • Wayne Whitney

The budget committee also has one representative appointed by each of the two governing bodies.

  • Diane Beijer, Selectmen's Representative
  • Eunice Landry, School Board Representative

Questions or information concerning the Budget Committee can be answered by the Chairman at 776-0321 or by e-mail at

  • Lynette Rose, Clerk
Town of Barnstead. Copyright © 2013. All Rights Reserved.